Fela Anikulapo Kuti And Egypt 80 Band – Perambulator (LP)

Fela Anikulapo Kuti And Egypt 80 Band – Perambulator (LP)

Category: Tags: , , , , ,


Fela Anikulapo Kuti And Egypt 80 Band – Perambulator (LP)

Label: Lagos International Records – LIR 6
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: Nigeria
Released: 1983

A        Perambulator    19:40
B        Frustration    19:40

Marketed By – Skylark Records
Distributed By – Skylark Records

Alto Saxophone – Femi Anikulapo Kuti
Baritone Saxophone – (Acheampong) Kola Oni
Bass Guitar – Owona
Chorus [Female Singers] – Queen Alake Anikulapo Kuti, Queen Fehintola Anikulapo Kuti, Queen Ihase Anikulapo Kuti, Tokunbo Akran Anikulapo Kuti
Chorus [Male Singers] – Dele Sosimi, Durotimi Ikujenyo, Nana Femi Anikulapo Kuti, Lekan Animashaun, Tunde Brown
Congas – Essiet Udoh, Dele Osho
Drums – Maseaswe Anam, Nicholas Avom
Flugelhorn – Oye Sobowale
Graphics – Ajao Bello
Guest – Lester Bowle (tracks: A)
Guitar [Tenor] – Okelve Ojeah, Yomi Ogundipe
Leader [Band], Baritone Saxophone – Lekan Animashaun
Maracas – Wale Toriola
Percussion [Sticks] – Alele Adamu
Piano [Rhythm] – Dele Sosimi, Durotomi Ikujenyo
Rhythm Guitar – Kiala, Tunde Brown
Tenor Saxophone – Adeniran Oyinade
Trumpet – Otenioro Olu Ifayeun

The track times given on the labels (19:40 for both sides) are wrong. Correcttime is:
Side A: 14:40
Side B: 13:40

Front cover:
Afrika 70 Organisation presents:
The Black President Chief Priest
Fela Anikulapo Kuti And Egypt 80 Band

Back cover:
Fela & Egypt 80

Record labels:
Fela Anikulapo Kuti
African ’70 Organization
And Egypt 80 Band

Guest – Lester Bowle

Vinyl and Cover in very fine condition. White generic inner sleeve, back cover is rotated 90* counter clockwise. no print on the inside of sleeve.

Additional information


33rpm, LP

You may also like…