Hot Tuna – Splashdown (LP)


Hot Tuna – Splashdown (LP)

1 in stock

Categories: , Tags: , , , ,


Hot Tuna – Splashdown (LP)

Label: Relix Records – RRLP 2004
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Released: 1984

A1 Death Don’t Have No Mercy 6:43
A2 I Am The Light 4:00
A3 Embryonic Journey 2:05

Police Dog Blues / Splashdown (4:04)
A4a Police Dog Blues
A4b Splashdown

B1 Keep Your Lamps Trimmed And Burning 2:57
B2 I Know You Rider 5:09
B3 Keep On Truckin’ 4:15
B4 Candy Man 5:47

Copyright © – Relix Records, Inc.

Acoustic Guitar, Vocals – Jorma Kaukonen
Artwork By [Cover Art] – Maureen Hunter
Bass – Jack Cassidy

Recorded July 24th, 1975 on WQIV-FM, New York City

Splashdown is a Hot Tuna album released in 1984 containing the tracks from a previously unreleased live acoustic performance that had been played on the short-lived radio station WQIV in the mid-1970s. During the recording, news of the Apollo-Soyuz mission returning to Earth after the first USA-USSR rendezvous in space reached the station, and the astronauts’ radio transmissions were played at the same time as Jorma and Jack continued with “Police Dog Blues.” The transmissions mixed with the song were preserved for this release as the last track of side 1.

Vinyl and Cover in very fine condition.

You may also like…