Kantner, Paul / Jefferson Starship – Blows Against The Empire (LP)


Paul Kantner / Jefferson Starship ‎– Blows Against The Empire (LP)


Paul Kantner / Jefferson Starship ‎– Blows Against The Empire (LP)

Label: Label: RCA ‎– LSP-4448, RCA Victor ‎– LSP-4448
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Gatefold, Dynaflex
Country: US
Released: 1976

A1     Mau Mau (Amerikon)     6:33
A2     The Baby Tree     1:42
A3     Let’s Go Together     4:11
A4     A Child Is Coming     6:15
B1     Sunrise     1:54
B2     Hijack     8:18
B3     Home     0:37
B4     Have You Seen The Stars Tonite     3:42
B5     XM     1:22
B6     Starship     7:07

Guitar, Vocals, Banjo, Synthesizer [Bass Machine] – Paul Kantner
Piano, Vocals – Grace Slick
Producer – Paul Kantner
Also with Crosby & Nash, Jerry Garcia, Bill Kreuzmann, Mickey Hart, ao.

Tan label background, estimated release date 1976. There is a small “RE” on bottom left of front cover, Cover (Gatefold) design is arranged different and has “Title/Artist” name on top of cover unlike 1st pressing: Blows Against The Empire
Includes the inner artwork sleeve and the 8 page lyrics illustrated booklet, the last page has the # LSP-4448 RE
This vinyl pressing is made with Dyna-Flex vinyl, although not explicitly stated on the label. As it has the old LSP-4448 number, it seems to be a transition reissue before the label reintroduced the black label with the dog and the new AFL1-4448 number, which VinylBeat.com dates starting from 1976.

Vinyl and Cover in good condition with original (split) inner sleeve and booklet (loose sheets).  This is one of my most played records!  Address stamp (mine) inside  the cover and on one side of the label. This version has the title on the frontcover above. See photo’s  for details.

Additional information


33rpm, LP

You may also like…