New Potato Caboose – Promising Traveler (CD)


New Potato Caboose ‎– Promising Traveler (CD)

1 in stock

Categories: ,


New Potato Caboose ‎– Promising Traveler (CD)

Label:  Rykodisc ‎– RCD 10116
Format: CD, Album
Country: US
Released: 1989

1 Rust In Peace 4:51
2 The Mansion 5:32
3 Put It All Together 5:12
4 She Don’t Know Why 3:44
5 Homegrown Heart 3:40
6 Promising Traveler 5:27
7 Brown Eyed Girl 3:45
8 Throw Rug Blues 3:18
9 By-O 4:34
10 Gold Plate Crime 4:28
11 Psychedelia 4:18

Named for a famous Grateful Dead song written by Dead bassist Phil Lesh, New Potato Caboose carried on the rock jam band tradition with typically loose and long numbers. The first half of the album is studio material and is pleasant enough. The second half is a live recording that captures the essence of the band and their appeal much more satisfyingly.

CD and Insert in very fine condition

You may also like…