New Riders Of The Purple Sage – Powerglide  (LP)


New Riders Of The Purple Sage ‎– Powerglide  (LP)


New Riders Of The Purple Sage ‎– Powerglide  (LP)

Label: CBS ‎– S 64843
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Vertical sleeve
Country: Netherlands
Released: 1972
Rights Society: STEMRA

A1     Dim Lights, Thick Smoke (And Loud, Loud Music)     4:15
A2     Rainbow     3:05
A3     California Day     2:40
A4     Sweet Lovin’ One     2:30
A5     Lochinvar     3:33
A6     I Don’t Need No Doctor     4:47
B1     Contract     3:10
B2     Runnin’ Back To You     4:12
B3     Hello Mary Lou     4:12
B4     Duncan And Brady     5:23
B5     Willie And The Hand Jive     6:21

Banjo – Jerry Garcia (tracks: A4, B4)
Bass, Vocals, Guitar [Electric Rhythm] – Dave Torbert
Drums, Percussion, Other [Broom], Whistle – Spencer Dryden
Guitar [Acoustic Rhythm], Guitar [Electric Rhythm], Vocals – John Dawson
Guitar [Dobro] – Buddy Cage (tracks: A5, B4)
Guitar [Lead], Vocals – David Nelson
Guitar [Pedal Steel] – Buddy Cage
Percussion – Billy Kreutzmann (tracks: A6, B5)
Piano – Nicky Hopkins (tracks: A1, A3, A6 to B2, B5)
Vocals [Lead] – Dave Torbert (tracks: A3, A6 to B1, B3, B5), John Dawson (tracks: A2, A4 to A5, B2, B4)

First pressing, includes insert.
Made in Holland.

Vinyl and Cover in fair condition. Very listenable but with some cracks/hiss. Cover and label has stamps/stickers. With address stamp inside the cover and on label. With insert. Record review (dutch)  taped to the inner sleeve. See photo’s for the details.

Additional information


33rpm, LP

You may also like…