The Grateful Dead – Rocking The Cradle Egypt 1978 (Promo 2CD/1DVD)

The Grateful Dead – Rocking The Cradle: Egypt 1978  (Promo 2CD/1DVD)


The Grateful Dead – Rocking The Cradle: Egypt 1978  (Promo 2CD/1DVD)

Label: Rhino Records – no catalogue no.
Format: 2 × CD,  1 × DVD
Country: UK
Released: 2008

Tracklisting  CD1 (not final mixes):
1. Jack Straw
2. Row Jimmy
3. New, New Minglewood Blues
4. Candyman
5. Looks Like Rain
6. Stagger Lee
7. I Need A Miracle
8. It’s All Over Now
9. Deal

CD2 (not final mixes):
1. Ollin Arageed
2. Fire On The Mountain
3. Iko Iko
4. Shakedown Street
5. Drums
6. Space
7. Truckin’
8. Stella Blue
9. Around And Around

Sampler DVD (Not complete program):
1. Deal
2. Bertha
3. Looks Like Rain
4. Candyman

Record Label:     Rhino
Catalogue No:     CD-R/DVD-R SET
Country of Origin:     UK  (
Additional info:     Promo

GRATEFUL DEAD Rocking The Cradle: Egypt 1978 (Official 2008 UK Rhino promotional-only 3-disc set comprising 18-track 2 x CD-R acetate set and 4-track sampler DVD-R acetate featuring the Grateful Dead’s legendary landmark concerts in Egypt’s NileValley at the foot of the Great Pyramid in Giza. The tracks on the CD-R’s are ‘Not Final Mixes’ and the Sampler DVD [not the complete program] features Deal, Bertha, Looks Like Rain and Candyman. Custom printed discs + tracklisting back insert).

CD’s & DVD in good condition. Discs come in a transparant sleeve with (label) sticker. See photo’s for the details. They are of the actual object.  Price on demand.

You may also like…