Soft Machine – The Peel Sessions (2LP)

Soft Machine – The Peel Sessions (2LP)


Soft Machine – The Peel Sessions (2LP)

Label:    Strange Fruit – SFRLP201
Series:    The Peel Sessions
Format: 2 x Vinyl, LP, Album
Country:    UK
Released:    1990
Barcode: 5 017644 220119

A1        Moon In June  13:00
A2        Esther’s Nose Job  11:57
B1        Mousetrap / Noisette / Backwards / Mousetrap Reprise  8:47
B2        Slightly All The Time / Out-Bloody-Rageous / Eamonn Andrews  13:19
C1        Facelift  11:55
C2        Virtually  9:55
D1        Neo Caliban Grides  7:32
D2        Drop  6:57
D3        As If  7:47
D4        Dedicated To You But You Weren’t Listening  2:44

Copyright © – BBC/Strange Fruit Records Ltd.

Alto Saxophone – Elton Dean (tracks: A2 to B2, C2 to D3)
Bass – Hugh Hopper (tracks: A1 to D3)
Cornet – Marc Charig (tracks: A2 to B1)
Drums – Phil Howard (tracks: D2 to D3)
Drums, Vocals – Robert Wyatt (tracks: A1 to D1, D4)
Keyboards – Mike Ratledge (tracks: A1 to D3)
Soprano Saxophone – Brian Hopper (tracks: C1), Lyn Dobson (tracks: A2 to B1)
Trombone – Nick Evans (tracks: A2 to B1)

Recorded at the BBC: 10 June 1969 (A1, C1), 10 November 1969 (A2, B1), 4 May 1970 (B2), 15 December 1970 (C2), 1 June 1971 (D1, D4), 15 November 1971 (D2, D3)
B1 and A2 are extracts from a continuous performance; B2 is an edited-down excerpt from a longer recording.

Vinyl and Cover in very fine condition. PVC inner sleeves. See photo’s.

Additional information


33rpm, LP

You may also like…