The Grateful Dead – WCUW Worcester 91.3 FM 08.04.1988  (2CD)


The Grateful Dead ‎– WCUW Worcester 91.3 FM 08.04.1988  (2CD)


The Grateful Dead ‎– WCUW Worcester 91.3 FM 08.04.1988  (2CD)

Label: Klondike Records  ‎– KL2CD5007
Format:  2 × CD, Album, Remastered, Unofficial Release
Country:  UK
Released:  2014
Barcode: 5291012500717

Disc One
1     Radio Intro
2     Jack Straw
3     West LA Fadeaway
4     Little Red Rooster
5     Stagger Lee
6     Queen Jane
7     Loser
8     Let It Grow
9     Radio Jabber
Disc Two
1     Radio Intro
2     Tuning, Playin’ In The Band
3     Crazy Fingers
4     Uncle John’s Band
5     Drums
6     Space
7     The Other One
8     Black Peter
9     Turn On Your Lovelight & Applause
10     (Encore) Black Muddy River and Radio Outro

With Jerry Garcia having only recently (and very nearly) returned from the grave, surviving a diabetic coma in 1986, the Dead sprang back to entertain their devoted followers who duly flocked in their thousands to see their musical icons perform again. Worcester’s WCUW-FM would honour their three dates at the Centrum between 07.04.88 and 09.04.88 with full-length broadcasts of each performance. The 8th April performance captured the band’s continuing energy and passion for their craft and contained a freeform atmosphere that has become highly regarded amongst fans and collectors alike since it’s broadcast that night.
Klondike’s beautifully presented tribute to the band’s body of live work presents the entire and original WCUW 91.3 FM broadcast from the 8th April performance.

CD’s  and Inlay in very fine condition. Still Factory sealed !

You may also like…